Real Meaning

24 12 2011

So I saw a friend’s post on Facebook today and her question was “Why do people not feel like it’s Christmas when Christmas is only two days away?” One answer was that too many people are obsessed with getting presents and care more about their presents than what the true meaning is. What I wanted to say was people are obsessed with wanting their Christmases to be perfect by doing their yearly Christmas traditions and having to make many trips to the store to get what they need. I guess with this Christmas I wasn’t realizing what the true meaning of Christmas was. This is our first Christmas in a new house and a new town. I wanted to go out and do stuff while everyone was on Christmas break. I wanted to be ready to do our traditions we do every year. I got worried that their wasn’t enough time to get everything done. I remember watching the Veggie Tales video called “The Toy That Saved Christmas” It started out with all these children begging for toys and a popular toy was available and almost every kid wanted it. One of those popular toys was not happy and wanted to tell everyone the true meaning of Christmas. The toymaker wanted everyone to whine and cry just to get what they want and when he saw the toy telling everyone on TV the true meaning of Christmas, he was angry. He later realized he was wrong. The real meaning is to celebrate the birth of Jesus Christ and giving to others.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment